Passion

One of my favorite things about people is the passion behind the way that they speak about what they love or what they do. It’s almost as if they’re waiting for the opportunities to enlighten someone with what they find remarkable.

We often overlook the little things. There was a day when I was walking in Alexandria, Egypt and I passed by a corn vendor. It was when I first moved back, and I remembered loving grilled corn as a child. So from how excited I was the man explained the process and let me work with him for a brief moment.

Passion

It isn’t just in the way that people speak about things, but also in how they go about getting daily tasks done. Whether it is an extra bounce in their step as they walk or an upbeat approach at making their daily cup of tea – it is that little extra oomph that differentiates between something boring and something worthwhile.

The way that someone could turn something that is so mundane to one person into the most exciting thing someone could do fascinates me. Sure it might seem like a little much but I hope to approach everything I do in my life with a little extra; to enjoy the simplicities and fully appreciate anything that crosses my path – the good and the bad.

My mission in life is not merely to survive, but to thrive; and to do so with some passion, some compassion, some humor, and some style.

-Maya Angelou

-Noor Gharbo

