Weekly Photo Challenge: Escape

Depending on your current mood and headspace, or time in your life, this word can evoke different emotions and conjure a variety of images

escape 1

escape 4

Whenever I feel the need to escape a cup of tea by the water is the perfect remedy to set my mind at ease. The other day I went to the docks with my family. I loved seeing the people who decided to go fishing or sailing or just sit and do their own thing by the water. Something about the entire scene just calms me down; the reflections and the contrast of the different shades of blue found in the sea and the sky. Even if I am looking at a view of something I see every day, if it is by the sea my entire perspective changes and in front of me I will see something beautiful.

escape 3

escape 2

One nice seaside outing will remind me of how captivating Alexandria can be, and how blessed I am to be here.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/05/17/photo-challenge-escape/

-NooreoG

