Actions

[Priorities]

Why do we do what we do?

Since coming to Egypt, I have been on a “journey” to find what it is I stand for. I have been constantly trying to better myself. Working on yourself is not enough to move forward with your life. You also have to apply your new attributes with actions! That is what I have been trying to do. Even though there is still room for improvement, I am quire happy with “present me” and I need to make the changes more permanent before I can move on to more improvements.

We can’t expect to change unless we start acting on the personal upgrades that we create. What are you passionate about? Now I have a general idea of what it is I want to do with my life, but I can’t get closer to that goal until I sort out my priorities.

What are your priorities?

There are so many different directions that we can take our lives, but regardless of how hard we try, we can’t have it all. It’s hard giving up habits, activities, and even vices that we enjoy. But it is an essential step to take if we wish to achieve our maximum potential.

Old habits really do die hard, especially when they bring us comfort amidst the changes that we experience. If you want to end up becoming your ultimate self, then you really do need to step out of your comfort zone and fight for the life that you want. But to do so you need to leave some things behind and take on new ones on the way.

At first it might seem intimidating; being out of your comfort zone. It’ll be as if you’re entering a whole new world that you aren’t familiar with, but it’s okay! Eventually your actions will speak for the changes that you have made, and the people around you will then see your actions as normal.

DSC03543

When all that happens you’ll find that you are now a lot closer to that point you want to reach. You’ll find that your comfort zone has changed, or expanded to match your new lifestyle.

-NooreoG

