Imaginary Boundaries

[Defy]

Focus on the situation you are worried about and you’ll realize that it is nothing…

Speak up! Do whatever you want and nothing else will seem to matter. When did we turn into a society where other people’s opinions of us hold more value than our opinions on ourselves?

I know it has been a while since I’ve written. Ever since my break I have been thinking about the concept of working on a “better me”. I rethought my goal of inspiring and helping people. I cannot expect to make an impact unless I work on myself first. But to get closer to achieving your desires, you have to dissolve the influence of outside opinions. So what if you look weird doing something, it’s step one to making an impact.

Stand out; jump at any chance of opportunity. You never know what moment can send you racing towards your goals. And you will never find that out by “waiting for the right time”. Waiting for things is like being in some sort of limbo. It is endless, that moment does not just arrive. You have to make it happen, but if it is truly out of your hands than you have meet it half way.

Lately I have been feeling like I haven’t been doing as much as I would like to. I have been waiting for something to just spark. And by doing that, I have wasted so much time watching things and opportunities that could have been great pass me by. The other day I had another “this is my life now” moment, but I stopped myself because I’ve had it once before, and now I should be progressing but all I have been doing is waiting for nothing in particular.

It’s hard trying to figure out where you should start on your quest to self-improvement. Good intentions lead to good actions, which will hopefully lead to good results. I did the whole “mental self-improvement” thing. Your life is best described by the results you make. Don’t stop at empty intentions; follow them through.

It’s not what you gather, but what you scatter that tells what kind of life you have lived.

-Helen Walton

20130301_111229

Last week I was working with that charity organization that I joined. I mentioned it in a previous post. There were men in the streets selling little cotton candy bags, so we bought them all. After giving each of the kids that I work with a bag, we took them out to distribute the bags among all of the other children in the area. The look on their faces as they were doing something for someone else was priceless.

20130301_135651

That day reminded me of what I want to do with my life… and hopefully now I will be more active in trying to achieve the image I have set before myself.

-NooreoG

