Long Overdue

[Consistency]

Sometimes all you need is a change of scenery…

Lately I’ve been feeling like my life isn’t where I wanted it to be… I’m behind on the 6-month plan I had set for myself. Instead of using my break to try catching up on the things I feel behind on, I ended up taking a well needed family vacation…

Unfortunately my siblings couldn’t make it so it turned into a nice time with my parents, and you can never have enough of those.

Breaks can be seen as transition times… a time for change… for improvement. This time around I’m happy to say that I don’t think I need to work on a “new me” but a “better me”. Trying hard to get rid of my bad habits and focus mainly on the positive.

DSC03258

Sometimes all you need is to just stop and reflect over your accomplishments. The amount that you have achieved over the time you have given yourself is noteworthy and you should be proud of yourself. The next step is seeing what you want to continue, what you want to get more involved in, what you want to spend less time on, and what you want to pick up again. I’m frustrated that I haven’t been taking pictures as often as I used to so this break I focused on that. My blog is something that I really do want to work on; I miss the previous consistency, which has been lacking lately.

In a few days I’ll be back home and starting my second semester at university. This time around I already have some things going for me, I just need to decide how to get more involved and see what else I should start doing! But before I get ahead of myself I really do need to work on time management… Nothing is impossible if you want it to happen you just need to find a smart way to organize everything.

San Diego Zoo

San Diego Zoo

Bellagio - Las Vegas

Bellagio – Las Vegas

-NooreoG

