View: Destination

[Motivation]

From point A to point B

Time has been flying by. I almost miss the standstill I was at over summer. In my post “Weekly Photo Challenge: Mine” I talk about how I am possessive over my dreams and my goals. When I close my eyes there is an image of where I see myself, and one day I will open my eyes and find that it has become my reality. But to get there I need to start now.

I kept talking about how I wanted to hit the ground running and how I just wanted to get as involved as possible! So I applied for things left and right!

I have started working with the charity organization, Ensan Alex, which I wrote about in my post “Get Involved”. And I just got accepted into AIESEC!!! AIESEC is and international student run organization. It brings the world closer together and breaks away boundaries. I always wanted to be able to change the world or to at least help change the world and right now I am standing in front of many possible ways to!

The great thing in this world is not so much where we are, but in what direction we are moving

-– Oliver Wendell Holmes

There are moments where I will feel completely useless or lonely or tired from the change. But it will all be worth it in the end because the direction I am moving in is inching my closer and closer to where I want to be.

–NooreoG

