Final Stretch to the Starting Line

[Butterflies]

20 days …

The first day of my first year of university

When I first got to Egypt, my life was on pause. It felt like a cycle of unpack, organize, clean, unpack, reorganize, adjust, clean… you get the picture. Moving is a hassle! And now I am staring at the next 20 days… with a mixture of excitement and disbelief. This is actually happening. But at the same time I am ready for it.

Along with the start to university, my life will start to form. I’ll have my schedule figured out and I’ll be able to organize any life activities around my classes! Egypt has a fast paced life style, and in 20 days I’ll be starting mine.

Regardless of my excitement, I feel somewhat unprepared. Over the last few months I have learned so much! My Arabic has improved slightly (but I still have a long way to go), and I am more comfortable with dealing with situations on my own!

In 20 days I will have more to write about! I’ll be out of this ‘transition phase’ and progress to the next stage of this new beginning. I’m stoked! I can’t even imagine the types of experiences I might have, the places I’ll go, and the people I’ll meet.

The last few posts on everything I have seen so far were only a warm up to whatever awaits me.  September will bring a lot of change. I might not be able to keep up with the speed at which this country runs on yet but I will get there.

Bring it on!

-NooreoG

