To New Beginnings

[Transitioning]

I find my life at a standstill.

I’m at a transition phase… between an ending and “something new”. Feels like I’m free falling, just waiting to hit the ground so I can start my life here. I just graduated high school, and am about to start college (when I hear back from the university…) in a place I have never lived in before. On the plus side I moved back ‘home’. So I am surrounded by family, which makes this transition a lot easier.

The world stops for no one, and not everyone gets the chance to be placed somewhere new, where they have the choice to reinvent themselves. I get to be whoever I want to be, and I am aiming for the best possible version of ‘me’. This is the start of a new adventure! And this time around I want to do things ‘right’. By that I mean I want to conduct myself in a way that will leave me with no regrets, a way that will open more doors of opportunity rather than close them. I am done building walls to keep the world out, it’s about time I let loose and enjoy what I am so fortunate to have. I have had countless dreams that all somehow lead to changing the world one day and I can only get closer by taking steps forward. I want to capture the moments and share them with the world. That’s my main reason for starting this blog, to help me capture my adventure shot by shot.

Unless someone like you cares a whole awful lot,
nothing is going to get better. It’s not.

-Dr. Seuss

I’m starting over new… and this is my stomping ground. This is home.

Alexandria Shoreline – This is my stomping ground. This is home

-NooreoG

